The Committee

Posted on by



Alejo Vidal Quadras 
Vice President of European Parliament (1999-2014)

Honourary Chairman of Committee on the Protection of Human Rights & Justice in Iran

Giulio Terzi

Giulio Terzi, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy (2011- 2013), Permanent Representative of Italy to the United Nations in New York (2008- 2009) and Ambassador of Italy to the United States (2009- 2011)

Chairman of Committee on the Protection of Political Freedoms in Iran

Struan Stevenson, Former Chairman of the Delegation for Relations with Iraq in the European Parliament


01-Patrick Kennedy
Patrick Kennedy, Congressman (1995-2011)

02-Günter Verheugen
Günter Verheugen, Vice President of EU Commission (2004-2010)

04-hugh shelton
Gen. Hugh Shelton, Chairman of US Joint Chiefs of Staff (1997-2001)

05-David Kilgour
David Kilgour, Canadian Secretary of State (1997-2003)

06-Ingrid Betancourt
Ingrid Betancourt

07-raymond tanter
Prof. Raymond Tanter, President of Iran Policy Committee, Washington D.C.

19 eltschik_horst
Horst Teltschik, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference (1999-2008)

08 Wes_Martin
Colonel Wesley Martin, Antiterrorism/Force Protection Officer of all Coalition forces in Iraq (2005-2007)

09-lucio malan
Senator Lucio Malan, Quaestor of Italian Senate

10 alessandro pagano
Alessandro Pagano, MP President of Committee of Italian Parliamentarians  for a Free Iran

11 antonio razzi
Antonio Razzi, Secretary of Italian Senate Foreign Affairs Committee

12 gerard-deprez
Gérard Deprez, Former MEP, former Chair Friends of a Free Iran intergroup European Parliament

13 ryszard-czarnecki
Ryszard Czarnecki, Former Vice President of European Parliament

14 tunne kelam
Tunne Kelam, Former Member of European Parliament

15 lord carlile
Lord Carlile of Berriew, QC​ Co – chairman of British Parliamentary Committee for Iran Freedom, former independent reviewer of UK terrorism legislations

16 lord clarke
Lord Clarke of Hampstead, CBE, Former Chairman of UK Labour Party

17 Lord-Dholakia-1
Lord Dholakia, OBE, Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrats in House of Lords

18 -Lord-Maginnis
Lord Maginnis of Drumglass